City Officials

City Council


Vern Rasmussen, Jr.
Mayor

1426 Edgewater Dr.
507-377-1540
mayor@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/14

John H. Schulte V
First Ward Councilor
212 Lee Place
507-369-5190
jschulte@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/16

Larry Baker
Second Ward Councilor
1315 Lakeview Blvd.
507-377-1397
lbaker@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/14
George Marin
George Marin
Third Ward Councilor
1311 4th Avenue South
507-473-0376
gmarin@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/16

Reid Olson
Fourth Ward Councilor

1110 Richway Dr.
507-373-2769
reolson@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/14
larry_anderson
Larry Anderson
Fifth Ward Councilor

824 Jefferson
507-377-2392
landerson@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/16
Al Brooks
Al “Minnow” Brooks
Sixth Ward Councilor

1402 Academy
507-373-9024
abrooks@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/14

Department Heads

Chad Adams
Chad Adams
City Manager

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4330
cadams@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Sack_Thongvanh
Sack Thongvanh
Assistant City Manager
221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4316 sthongvanh@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Lee Bjorndal
City Attorney

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4320 lbjorndal@ci.albertlea.mn.us

Mike Zelenak
Human Resources Director

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4333
mzelenak@ci.albertlea.mn.us


Shirley Slater-Schulte
City Clerk

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4335
sschulte@ci.albertlea.mn.us


Dwaine Winkels
Director of Public Safety

411 S. Broadway Avenue
507-377-5210
dwaine.winkels@
co.freeborn.mn.us
Steven Jahnke Steven JahnkePublic Works Director 221 E. Clark Street 507-377-4325 sjahnke@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Jay Hutchison
Jay Hutchison
Parks and Recreation Director

701 Lake Chapeau Dr.
507-377-4370 jhutchison@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Peggy Havener

Peggy Havener
Library Director

211 E. Clark Street
507-377-4350 phavener@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Terry_Berg Terry J. Berg
Finance Director
221 E. Clark Street 507-377-4305 tberg@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Minnesota state law (Chapter 156 of the Session Laws of 2005) requires that "a city or county with a population of more than 15,000 must annually notify its residents of the positions and base salaries of its three highest-paid employees." For the City of Albert Lea, titles and salaries as of Jan. 1, 2014, are: City Manager, $115,440; Director of Public Safety $101,130; and Director of Public Works/City Engineer $98,134; Date of publication: Jan. 7, 2014.