City Council

Vern Rasmussen, Jr.
Mayor

1426 Edgewater Dr.
507-377-1540

mayor@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/22

Rich Murray
First Ward Councilor

124 Ridge Road
507-383-1530
rmurray@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/20

Larry Baker
Second Ward Councilor

1315 Lakeview Blvd.
507-402-6313
lbaker@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/22

Jason Howland
Third Ward Councilor

1023 4th Avenue South
507-438-1098
jhowland@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/20

Reid Olson
Fourth Ward Councilor

1110 Richway Dr.
507-373-2769
reolson@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/22

Robert Rasmussen
Fifth Ward Councilor

603 St. Peter Avenue
507-279-7635
rrasmussen@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/20

Al “Minnow” Brooks
Sixth Ward Councilor

1402 Academy
507-373-9024
abrooks@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/22

City Staff

Chad Adams
City Manager

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4330
cadams@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Jerry Gabrielatos
Assistant City Manager

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4316
jgabrielatos@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Kristi Brutlag
Finance Director

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4305
kbrutlag@ci.albertlea.mn.us
JD Carlson
Director of Public Safety

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-5665
jcarlson@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Peggy Havener
Library Director

211 E. Clark Street
507-377-4350
phavener@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Steven Jahnke
Public Works Director

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4325
sjahnke@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Daphney Maras
City Clerk

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4335
dmaras@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Kelly Martinez
City Attorney

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4320
kmartinez@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Mike Zelenak
Human Resources Director

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4333
mzelenak@ci.albertlea.mn.us