City Officials

City Council

Vern Rasmussen, Jr.
Mayor

1426 Edgewater Dr.
507-377-1540
mayor@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/18
Rich Murray
First Ward Councilor
124 Ridge Road
507-383-1530
rmurray@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/20
Larry Baker
Second Ward Councilor
1315 Lakeview Blvd.
507-402-6313
lbaker@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/18
Jason Howland
Third Ward Councilor
1133 Plainview Lane
507-438-1098
jhowland@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/20

Reid Olson
Fourth Ward Councilor

1110 Richway Dr.
507-373-2769
reolson@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/18
Robert Rasmussen
Fifth Ward Councilor

603 St. Peter Avenue
507-279-7635
rrasmussen@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/20
Al BrooksAl “Minnow” Brooks
Sixth Ward Councilor

1402 Academy
507-373-9024
abrooks@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Term Expires 12/31/18

City Staff

Chad Adams
Chad Adams
City Manager

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4330
cadams@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Jerry_GabrielatosJerry Gabrielatos
Assistant City Manager
221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4316
jgabrielatos@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Dwaine Winkels
Director of Public Safety

411 S. Broadway Avenue
507-377-5220
dwinkels@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Daphney Maras
City Clerk

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4335 dmaras@ci.albertlea.mn.us
Steven_Jahnke

Steven Jahnke
Public Works Director

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4325 sjahnke@ci.albertlea.mn.us

Mike Zelenak
Human Resources Director

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4333
mzelenak@ci.albertlea.mn.us

Kristi Brutlag
Finance Director

221 E. Clark Street
507-377-4305 kbrutlag@ci.albertlea.mn.us

Peggy HavenerPeggy Havener
Library Director

211 E. Clark Street
507-377-4350 phavener@ci.albertlea.mn.us