

# CHARTER COMMISSION MEETING TUESDAY, May 7, 2024 4:30 p.m. CITY HALL COUNCIL CHAMBERS

**PRESENT:** Chair Phillip Johnson, Commissioners: Ryon McCamish, Jane Kepple Johnson, and Martha Sichko. Also present was incoming commission members, Chris Utz and Linda Mestnik, and Secretary and Ex-Officio to the Charter Commission Daphney Maras

ABSENT: Vice-Chair Jay Waltman and Ex-Officio City Manager Ian Rigg

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL - Chair Johnson called the meeting to order at 4:30 p.m.

## **CEREMONIAL ITEMS**

A. Oath of Office to new Members Chris Utz and Linda Mestnik

Secretary Maras administered the Oath of Office to new members Chris Utz and Linda Mestnik.

#### **OLD BUSINESS: None**

#### **APPROVAL OF MINUTES:**

## A. Approval of Minutes from May 2, 2023 Charter Commission Meeting

Motion was made by Commissioner Utz, to approve the minutes from the Charter Commission meeting of May 2, 2023. Seconded by Commissioner McCamish. On roll call vote, all commissioners voted in favor of said motion.

### **NEW BUSINESS:** None

#### **STAFF COMMENT:**

Board members introduced themselves to the new members. Commission member Jay Waltman's term will expire in 2024. He will be invited to renew his commissioner role for another 4 years.

### **ADJOURNMENT:**

Motion was made by Jane Kepple Johnson for adjournment, seconded by Martha Jones-Sichko. That there being no further business, the meeting adjourns until the next regular meeting. All board members voted in favor of said motion.

Chairperson Johnson declared the meeting adjourned at 4:37 p.m.

Respectively Submitted,

Secretary of the Charter Commission

**CHARTER MINUTES: 05-07-24**